By: florencemachinefanclub | April 23, 2017

According to Wickedd Childd, Florence + the Machine have been back in the studio to record their fourth album.

The new record may also include a collaboration with Cold War Kids.

Speaking to the music website, band member Nathan Willet stated

She was working and gave me a call, and I was so excited to go in there and work with her. I have so much respect for her, you know she is just one of the greater singers out! So there was a song for her record that I did. Not sure what will come of it, but the song was really, really beautiful and I hope we get to hear it sometime. 

Cold War Kids have been associated with Florence + the Machine in the past, when they recorded a cover of "Hospital Beds" for their first EP "A Lot of Lov...

By: florencemachinefanclub | June 15, 2016

Guest-author Lori D Wright presents an exclusive review of Florence + the Machine's roaring concert at Mansfield's Xfinity Center (Massachusetts), 7th June 2016.

Photography exclusively shot for us by Matthew Shelter (Stage Light Photography)

Florence and the Machine Xfinity Center 7th June 2016, Mansfield, Massachusetts, Matthew Shelter
Matthew Shelter (c)

By: florencemachinefanclub | June 09, 2016

Florence Welch has been confirmed to feature on the new collaborative album by Interpol's Paul Banks and Wu-Tang Clan's RZA (together known as Banks and Steelz), titled "Anything But Words".

Florence sings on track 5, called "Wild Season". Speaking about the track, the duo said 

        "She sent us something that was jaw droppingly amazing. She just killed it."

The album is due for release on the 26th of August 2016.

By: florencemachinefanclub | May 02, 2016

We've analysed the full cohesive Odyssey and Third Eye video, due to popular request. You can read the full thing below.

EDIT: We're aware that our Facebook notes no longer work. Please follow this link instead

By: florencemachinefanclub | April 26, 2016

Florence + the Machine's 'The Odyssey', directed by Vincent Haycock over the past year and a half, has premiered online.

The short film, set in Yucatan (Mexico), Los Angeles (USA), and London (UK), features every song from the standard version of 'How Big, How Blue, How Beautiful', apart from Caught. It includes two acapella connecting clips, some short spoken scenes, and a surprise ending with a special appearance from Rob Ackroyd (the band's guitarist).

The Odyssey contains 9 chapters, symbolising the 9 circles of hell set out by Dante's Divine Comedy:

1 - What Kind of Man

2 - How Big, How Blue, How Beautiful

3 - St Jude

4 - Ship to Wreck

5 - Queen of Peace

6 - Long and Lost

7 - Mother

8 - Delilah

9 - Third Eye

You can watch the full Odyssey at www...